How to be famous as a deceased actor

 Some background on this bit.This originally was created for radio. I think it went out on the networks, and we also performed it live at a morning radio show in Wilkes-Barre, PA. The visuals of us going all the sound effects live were interesting.. I think we ended up on the roof of the theater building finding twigs to snap and things to toss around for the surgery sounds. Later, for the BYD & Friends show at Syracuse, we shot some segments in Needham and Newburyport, and Plum Island, and this one was one of them. I think it was done in a 6′ x 6′ bathroom at the cable station.   The most difficult part of this was actually finding cheese. No one had a shaker, or a wedge.  We settled on floppy american sliced cheese, which seemed surreal enough. The operation materials are actually cat food.   I think the really odd part was we didn’t do the video for about a year after the radio skit. It’s the exact same soundtrack as the radio bit, although I did like the BYD&Friends version with the crowd reactions added to the soundtrack. I’ll see if I can find that one and replace it.  Until then, Enjoy.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “How to be famous as a deceased actor”

  1. scottmercer Says:

    It’s always funnier with a laugh track.

    Sweetheart, I know this. I been in this business forever.

  2. boffoyuxdudes Says:

    Very True. I’ll have to dig up the BYD & Friends video and slap up the live one. The audience reaction is priceless…

Leave a Reply

