Facebook is sucking my life away and there’s little I can do to stop it…

Nuns Playing Basketball – Southern NH 1992

 

You may have noticed there hasn’t been much new material on the blog lately. I’ve been on vacation, but that’s not the reason. It’s because of Facebook, and the crack addiction that it is.

6 months ago, I decided to start the blog and connect with people I’ve lost touch with the last 25+ years. It’s been a fun and humbling experience, seeing what people have done with their lives, and how some people you can just pick right back up with as though there wasn’t a gap of decades between contacts.

YouTube’s data functions are the same type of time waster. While it’s neat that you can find out that the Country of Oman has watched the ‘Nuns Playing Basketball’ video more than anyone else in the world, it doesn’t fill the pages up very quickly.

I’ll attempt to use my willpower to actually generate some material, instead of blindly clicking on every person who asks me to join their gang in Gangster Battle! – Although I have met more people in other countries using it than I’ve ever done in the past.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Facebook is sucking my life away and there’s little I can do to stop it…”

  1. horstschultz Says:

    What’s worse is that you dragged others into that magnificent timewaster too!

    By the way, its your turn in “Scramble”.

  2. boffoyuxdudes Says:

    I’m guilty of that as well… and the fact that I just realized it’s the 2nd time I’ve use the Nuns clip. You put 70+ clips up on you tube, you confuse yourself…

Leave a Reply

